Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > Redcat Racing Support
Reload this Page >

Need help with brand new Volcano brushless

Community
Search
Notices
Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

Need help with brand new Volcano brushless

Search this Thread

Old 10-14-2009, 11:25 PM
rayser

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need help with brand new Volcano brushless

Hi Everyone, I am new to the brushless scene. I just purchased a new Redcat Volcano Brushless from the hobby store as they were closing there doors. I have a Epic 3000mah 6 cell battery pack.

It start out ok @ slow speeds, but when i try to bring it to full speed to see the car's ability, it does not go fast and it cuts off after 20 seconds.

I have made sure that all the batteries are @peak charge. ( the battery are ok on my brushed car)

I have Dean connectors, @ start LED 1 is always Green, LeD 2 start flashing Red/Green.

I start pushing the throttle and LED 2 flashes faster and faster until it cuts off. when it cuts off LED 2 stats blinking.

I have played with every settings on the AM remote.

It does the same thing when i reverse. cuts off.

Also, when i put it in throttle, before it cuts off, the wheels turns on its on to the right.

Any suggestions?

the ESCis a novatech sensorless 70 A.

Also curious to know how fast these brushless motor can go with NIMH's?

I am a little bit disapointed.
Old 10-15-2009, 12:24 AM
firebird78

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Need help with brand new Volcano brushless

dont like to see unanswered posts....the problem is, I am electric stupid....get in touch with pede_187.... he is an electric nut...and if he cant figure it out he knows were to go to find out
Old 10-15-2009, 04:12 PM
chevyderek72