Community
Search
Notices
Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

Rc Truck and support is Junk!!

Search this Thread

Old 05-02-2010, 08:00 AM
bcacross

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Rc Truck and support is Junk!!

I bought my 10 year old son a volcanoe EXP pro for christmas. I have been building and running RC cars and trucks for 20 years. I bought this truck because for the money, it looked like a good solid beginner vehicle. None of those words should be used to describe this truck. I loc-tite'd every screw on the bottom of the chassis and the motor mounts. I'm no novice. The mesh was good everything was great. I had 3 batteries that fit this truck, so my ten year old was thrilled. My son was going nuts cause we had to wait til late february, early march to run it due to it is an electric and I wont run it with alot of snow or water on the ground. He got halfway through the second battery when it made a horrible sound. The pinion gear on the motor snapped clean off and took the spur with it. This was a break in run. He was so easy with it and hit nothing on my acre of grass. When I opened it, I was blown away. I notified redcat, and sent them the motor, and they said it was defective and sent me a new motor and spur gear. They sent the wrong spur gear, so I sent them an e-mail with my original gear and the one they sent so the could see the difference....no response. It's been a week and a half...no response. I should have spent the extra money and got the traxxas car. Redcat in my opinion is crap and their support is crap as well. They sent a spur gear with a motor for the same vehicle that doesnt mesh and then blew me off completely. Very disappointed that my 11yr old sons big christmas present for this year was an absolute piece of junk. Few hundred dollars for 1 hour of fun and a couple months of frustration. Junk!!!
Old 05-02-2010, 08:23 AM
billymare

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts