Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

reactor and remote start????

Reply
Old 06-03-2010, 11:59 AM
  #1
Swingline76
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 179
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default reactor and remote start????

will redcat be continuing production on the reactor 3.3?

will redcat be producing the remote start for other models they already have out?

any info would be great.
Swingline76 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2010, 09:19 AM
  #2
Swingline76
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 179
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: reactor and remote start????

does anyone know what redcat is doing
Swingline76 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2010, 12:01 PM
  #3
Redcat-Derek
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 33
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: reactor and remote start????

Swingline,

Unfortunately we have been having problems with the starter mechanism and have decided to design it before we release the truck. So at the moment we do not have a date on when it will be released but it is still in the works.

Thanks,
Derek
RedcatRacing
Redcat-Derek is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2010, 06:15 AM
  #4
catbob007
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Napoleon, ND
Posts: 235
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: reactor and remote start????

   Like if you wreck or something shouldent you visually inspect your unit before restarting it ?? couldent  that  like do more dammage than It's worth??? like.
catbob007 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2010, 06:16 AM
  #5
catbob007
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Napoleon, ND
Posts: 235
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: reactor and remote start????

I hope they doo I just love buying more parts from them.
catbob007 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2010, 10:27 AM
  #6
Swingline76
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 179
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: reactor and remote start????

Will there be a starter unit that will be able to be fitted on the xp avalanche and typhoon models???
Swingline76 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2010, 10:47 AM
  #7
Redcat-Derek
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 33
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: reactor and remote start????

Catbob,

You sure could inspect it, but unless it was a severe crash you should be fine. The auto-start idea is great because you need no glow ignitor and don't have to pull a pull start or carry any electric starter.

Swingline,

I don't believe there will be a drop in unit for the avalanche and typhoon, just because the design and the battery powering it. But you might be able to find a way to either add one or take the engine from the reactor possibly making an auto-start.

Thanks,
Derek
RedcatRacing
Redcat-Derek is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:44 PM.