Community
Search
Notices
Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

Need some help. Tornado s30

Search this Thread

Old 08-26-2010, 09:49 PM
buggy dude

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need some help. Tornado s30

Hey guys! I've driven some of my cousin's and one of my friend's nitro trucks. So I'm interested in getting into RC nitro buggies/trucks. I have selected the buggy I want to get, since I have a small buget. A tornado s30. But I have a few questions since I'm totally new to this hobby. First off is with the tornado, how do you upgrade the sh .18 to a sh .28? If you buy a complete motor, will you need adapters/ect? Second, how do you tune in the motors? I know that there is some throttle adjustment on the carb and some other thing. What other than extra glow plugs, nitro, and a starter kit will I need? Can I use the wheels off the redcat volcano on the tornado? ( I live on a 10 acre field, so that's where I'd be driving it, in the grass/gravle/pavement) How best do I break in the car/ tune every thing? What spare parts should I get? I'm sure I'll think of some more questions later+when I get my buggy. Thanks in advance for the help guys!

Old 08-27-2010, 08:47 AM
cswtornado

Default RE: Need some help. Tornado s30

I have the Tornado BB (which is a powered down older version of the s30) and I love it. There are a few things that you might as well buy in bulk along with the car thogh. I will list those later.

how do you upgrade the sh .18 to a sh .28?
...You can't. The .18 is plenty big enough, and the .28 is HUMOUNGUOS. No chance of it fitting

Second, how do you tune in the motors?