RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   Redcat Racing Support (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/redcat-racing-support-427/)
-   -   Air bubbles coming from carb?????? HELP???? (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/redcat-racing-support-427/11524731-air-bubbles-coming-carb-help.html)

justinteoc1 05-27-2013 02:05 PM

Air bubbles coming from carb?????? HELP????

Ok im new to the rc world and i just purchased the avalanche xtr with the sh .28 engine. Well ive figured out a lot about it im a mechanic so i love to tinker with things like this. Well it starts very good and even runs good until it gets hot then air bubbles start coming out of the carb into the fuel line keeping it from being able to prime. Ive replaced tank, and lines there is no fuel filter or primer bowl. I have tried richening it and leaning it i think the temp is getting over 300 degrees but i can not understand why.im running artic rc 20% nitro 9% oil im not sure if its boiling the fuel but the carb is only around 120 degrees when the bubbles start. Ive checked the engine for leaks and the only thing i can find is very few air bubbles coming from around the flywheel but from what i have researched online is that is going to happen and its ok as long as its not leaking fuel which its not. Any help would be very appreciated im probably 200 miles from a hobby shop and im probably the only one in my area with a rc car and im out of things to try. Thanks

Shady9503 05-27-2013 03:54 PM

RE: Air bubbles coming from carb?????? HELP????

I'm not extremely experienced in the hobby (only 3 years) but in my past experiances when the carb itself is pushing air out into the fuel line, then your running too hot, causing the engine to shut off and the carb to act the way it is, richen it up and you should be ok :)

Dads like rc too 05-27-2013 04:16 PM

ORIGINAL: Shady9503