RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   Redcat Racing Support (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/redcat-racing-support-427/)
-   -   Redcat Racing Tornado Thread (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/redcat-racing-support-427/5342050-redcat-racing-tornado-thread.html)

hridge06 08-04-2009 04:50 PM

RE: Redcat Racing Tornado Thread

I just got finished breaking in my Tornado BB and she idles fine. When I use the brakes, the car dies. I looks like the opening in the carb closes all the way when i use the brakes. I'm new to the nitro RC. Anysuggestions?

AllAboutFunHobbies 08-04-2009 05:02 PM

Turn the idle screw in till it stays running when ou hit the brakes.

Undetermined 09-02-2009 09:46 PM

Are these alright servos? I would like to get some high end ones, but honestly I am going to tear it up. I do jumps and flips, etc. Would like something decent and budget friendly.

http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXUK84

neyou86 09-03-2009 08:25 AM

well its got a one year warranty so what do you have to lose

chevyderek72 09-03-2009 11:09 AM

I think the stock servo specs are close to the futaba 3003, which is only 2 oz higher than that servo. So i dont think it would be much of an upgrade, but it would work

k3nv 09-07-2009 12:17 AM

Have a Tornado BB and EPX, what's the biggest wheel you can put on the buggies? I want some more clearance for riding on long grassy areas.

chevyderek72 09-08-2009 10:35 PM

You can put bigger tires on, really as big as you want, but you will have to change the gear ratio.

LosParaZitos 09-21-2009 08:10 PM

Hi all! I'm new here i just ordered my first nitro gas RC car it the Tornado S30 i wanted to know can these Rc run in the snow and if they can is there anything special that i need to get it to run in snow ( i ask this cauz I'm from Quebec,Canada and winter is coming soon ) :P thanks in advance for you answers :D

neyou86 09-22-2009 08:08 PM