RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   Redcat Racing Support (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/redcat-racing-support-427/)
-   -   Remote control no car signal HELP (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/redcat-racing-support-427/9933410-remote-control-no-car-signal-help.html)

Merciless 08-14-2010 04:07 PM

Remote control no car signal HELP

Ijust received my first RC car yesterday which is a Tornado S30. I am completely new to this so need some help. I installed the batteries and turned the remote on, then the car and wow nothing happens. Iget no signal, the steering and throttle has no response. Icheck all the connections and the crystals which all in all it looks good. Also, when i turn the car off the front tires turn to the left as far as they can go. So i know it has current, the tires are moving but I am getting no response from the controller. This being brand new which i havent even got to the breaking the engine in part, there should be absouletly nothing wrong with a brand new vehicle. Needless to say, my very first rc car and right off the bat i am having issues. I expected issues to come but not out of the box. Has anyone had this issue or know how to resolve besides sending the controller back to redcat requesting a new one?

Another thing is I disconnected the battery pack harness a couple times and now i dont know when reconnecting the harness if red wire from one side should match up with the connecting red wire from the other side or if it connects to the black wire.