Community
Search
Notices
S.P.A.D. Aircraft - Coroplast design Discuss the growing area of S.P.A.D.S. (Simple Plastic Airplane Designs). Coroplast type aircraft, pizza box planes, etc..

$100 for coroplast?

Search this Thread

Old 03-08-2003, 02:44 AM
Minnreefer

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default $100 for coroplast?

I am new to spad, I have done some research, not enough but some. I have seen the links to buy some online but I started calling some sign stores for prices. I got a quote for $100.00 for a sheet to $30, to $24 for some 3 mill.
Are these prices high?

Does anyone know of a good source in the Minneapolis area?

Thanks

Jon
Old 03-08-2003, 03:06 AM
cxmax

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Save yourself a lot of aggravation.Call Harbor Sales. Buying coro from them is as easy as you can imagine. The price is right and the service is great. You can find a link for Harbor Sales at www.Spadtothebone.com
Old 03-08-2003, 04:09 AM
ChrisSpad

either there or Regal plastics. Both are listed in the tips and hints and suppliers page at the page listed above. If you buy from a sign company, you need to convince them you aren't trying to make signs out of it. Otherwise, they are gonan charge an arm and a leg for it. you can also go to www.coroplast.com and see who the local suppliers are there.
Old 03-08-2003, 05:26 AM
Kripto

if you need corr I will send you some... for cost $9.00 a shet plus shipping
Old 03-08-2003, 07:35 AM
iankraus

They are taking you for a ride.
Use the spad links earlier in this post. Spads rock!!!

btw. Your tanks are cool.
I just moved house and transplanted 3 large cichlid tanks to various friends places... heartbreaking...
Old 03-08-2003, 02:30 PM
pinball-RCU