Community
Search
Notices
S.P.A.D. Aircraft - Coroplast design Discuss the growing area of S.P.A.D.S. (Simple Plastic Airplane Designs). Coroplast type aircraft, pizza box planes, etc..

Can't get 2 mil Coro

Search this Thread

Old 03-21-2003, 04:05 PM
Deadeye

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Can't get 2 mil Coro

Hi guys!

I'm new to this coroplast game, and managed to find some 4 mil, but 2 mil is few and far between. My question is, is the 4 mil really that much heavier? Can I just use 4 mil all the way around? My planes will be in the 40 - 60 size range.

Thanks
Old 03-21-2003, 05:22 PM
Matt Kirsch
My Feedback: (21)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

http://www.harborsales.net

Unfortunately, the last time I checked, they only had 2mil in white, clear, black, and yellow, and the only way to get it shipped at a reasonable price (free) was to get it cut into 24x48 pieces.

See if you have a "GE Polymershapes" near you.
Old 03-21-2003, 07:21 PM
Delgado Flash

The GE Polymershapes near me (Metairie, LA) only sells 4mm Coroplast. The guy behind the counter acts as though he's never heard of the lighter stuff. Gotta have a $50.00 minimum order, too.
Old 03-21-2003, 07:38 PM
BenJammin
My Feedback: (2)

Deadeye, your probably best off to get it mail order from Harbor. They do have other colors of 2 mil, you just have to call and ask them.

"Montana Moldings" in Billings, MT has 4 mil in any color you want and 2 mil in White. They will order 2 mil colors but you have to wait until they place an order for 4 mil. This probably doesn't do you any good cause your even farther from Billings than I am!:stupid:
Old 03-21-2003, 10:13 PM
Woodsy

Also check out the supliers list on the SPAD web site.
Old 03-22-2003, 12:32 AM
Deadeye

Thanks for the replies, fellas. Is the weight between 2 and 4 mil that great for 40-60 size planes?
Old 03-22-2003, 04:36 AM
BenJammin