Community
Search
Notices
S.P.A.D. Aircraft - Coroplast design Discuss the growing area of S.P.A.D.S. (Simple Plastic Airplane Designs). Coroplast type aircraft, pizza box planes, etc..

Finding Mats.

Search this Thread

Old 11-10-2007, 11:27 PM
blindguarden

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Finding Mats.

Hello everyone,
I am new to SPAD but not new to flying.
I would like to try my hand at building a SPAD (just for something new). Now you may be asking what I would like to build, well now that is a problem ......first I was going to try to build a Spadet LC-40...the problem was/is that I can not seem to find the mats to do it with. I did find some 4mm coro but as for the 2 1/5sq downspout and the wood yardsticks there is none to be found. Now your asking, "why don't you order some off line? from places like Harbor" to me that is not an option . So then I had this thought, well since I can not find all the stuff to build the LC-40 why not try to build something else. So I looked around for a few days and came across the BUHOR because I can get the 4mm coro for the wing and surely I can find the "L" Channel right (also known as 90º Aluminum angle)? well "NOT!". I have check places like Lowe's, Home Depot, Marvins Hardware, Ace hardware, and alot of mom and pops shops and STILL can not find the mats for eather one! Now I am beginning to think that it is not ment for me to build one of these planes and I should just stick with the wood kits and keep spending $$$+ building and crashing and rebuilding them.
If anyone has any ideas as to were I can find the mats for at lease one of the two SPADs I want to build that would be great!!!

thanks I just needed to blow off some steam.
Old 11-10-2007, 11:34 PM
ChrisSpad

Default RE: Finding Mats.