Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Scale RC Helicopters
Reload this Page >

newbie..titan question

Community
Search
Notices
Scale RC Helicopters Discuss scale helis, and modifications to pod and boom helis that make them scale.

newbie..titan question

Search this Thread

Old 10-10-2007, 07:02 PM
Jamming

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default newbie..titan question

Hello..I have many helicopters 4 to be exact...My question is what is the best scale body already pre-painted for my titan .50 w/hyper motor i have read some forums on this subject but have yet to really find a good advice answer....The thing is i am not very good at painting but i have excellent building skills and would like to purchase a very high quality pre-painted body for my decked out titan with all metal kasami upgrades and some mavrikk stuff...I have flown some 3-D but pre-fer the scale challenge..I have looked at the TT MD530 but i am not sure now about the quality mostly because of the cost differnce i have seen from century and heliproz TT MD530 body..Is the FUNKEY body that much better than the TT or are they the same quality...I have purchased a TT fiberglass canopy for my trex450 v2 and found it to be very thin and cracks real easy...Is the MD530 from TT the same way or is it better...Please help with my decision......Thanks heli friends....
Old 10-10-2007, 09:35 PM
RodanAZ

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: newbie..titan question