Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Scale RC Helicopters
Reload this Page >

trex 450 with 4 or 5 blade head

Community
Search
Notices
Scale RC Helicopters Discuss scale helis, and modifications to pod and boom helis that make them scale.

trex 450 with 4 or 5 blade head

Search this Thread

Old 05-21-2009, 02:59 AM
whirlybird77

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default trex 450 with 4 or 5 blade head

Hey guys, I am trying to make my T-rex 450 a Scale MD500E. I built the fuse and flys great with stock flybar head. Can I put a multi blade head on with out buying heli command or other stabilization system? I have been flying for 4 years now, and i keep hearing that I will need a alot of extra electronics for a multi blade head. thank for your help.

Old 05-21-2009, 06:21 AM
gpclassic

Default RE: trex 450 with 4 or 5 blade head

Some will tell you that you Don't need any extra stuff

I personally Pulled the Head right back off my Mini Titan because the Extra two blades made the heli respond like it was in slow motion

it's all prefrence I guess

I have one for you if you want it, as I won't be putting it back on the Heli it's brand New and installs in 10 Minutes

[email protected]

Old 05-21-2009, 01:20 PM
ea01bg

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

A friend of mine that flies scale has been flying a 4 blade head on his trex 450 for over a year now with no extra electronics. He added some wieght to the nose to help with it ballooning in forward flight thats all.

Old 05-21-2009, 03:48 PM
Bxcar32