Community
Search
Notices
Scratch Building, Aircraft Design, 3D/CAD If you are starting/building a project from scratch or want to discuss design, CAD or even share 3D design images this is the place. Q&A's.

Building a Boeing 737-600

Search this Thread

Old 08-24-2006, 06:54 PM
comjets

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Building a Boeing 737-600

Hello

I am planning to build a Boeing 737-600 (of 1 – 1.5 meter wingspan). I have been looking everywhere for a detailed plan to buy but all I get is some 3 view outlines like on Boeing website. I liked the airline 301 from www.edfmodel.com but the cost has encouraged me to try building one myself from scratch. I am an expert computer user with no experience in CAD programs. Will this drawing: http://www.turbosquid.com/FullPrevie....cfm/ID/184794 help in printing the rib structure to be later transferred on to balsa wood? If yes, which of the available program options I should try? (the one with a better learning curve). Where can I get a detailed plan for this Boeing?

Thanks
Paul
Old 08-24-2006, 11:02 PM
BMatthews

Received 22 Likes on 19 Posts
Default RE: Building a Boeing 737-600

You're willing to pay $121.00 for the drawing? I bow low to your enthusiasm! ! ! ! !

First off I would want to know just what references the author used to do his drawing. If I was to pay that sort of price I'd want to know that it was accurate to a high degree and not just a fancy 3D render that may have used one of those little 3 views as the original basis. Just because it LOOKS good does not mean that it's an accurate version of the originals.

I'm afraid that I can't help with a better source option but I suspect that they are out there if you're willing to dig a bit deeper.

Have you tried to email Boeing and see if they have anything suitable?
Old 08-24-2006, 11:44 PM
dolanosa

ORIGINAL: comjets

Hello