Scratch Building, Aircraft Design, 3D/CAD If you are starting/building a project from scratch or want to discuss design, CAD or even share 3D design images this is the place. Q&A's.

CNC Foam Software

Reply
Old 05-02-2013, 09:05 PM
  #1
Timthetoolman1
Thread Starter
 
Timthetoolman1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 977
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default CNC Foam Software

What software are you guys using with your CNC foam cutters. I would like one that works better with Compufoil.

Thanks, Tim
Timthetoolman1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2013, 11:51 AM
  #2
countilaw
 
countilaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Grand Prairie, TX
Posts: 1,248
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: CNC Foam Software

Tim, did you check with Blake and see what he's looking at. I know he was looking to cut some foam a while back. By the way, I need some foam cores also. hint,hint.

Frank
countilaw is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2013, 02:12 PM
  #3
Timthetoolman1
Thread Starter
 
Timthetoolman1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 977
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: CNC Foam Software

Ya, I talked to him. He's in flight mode right now I think. I'm sure when winter comes he'll be back to building.

I don't mind cutting wings, I just need to get a smooth flow going. It's taking to long to get things set up and converted and so on.

Tim
Timthetoolman1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2013, 05:16 PM
  #4
blvdbuzzard
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: high deserts, CA
Posts: 3,592
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: CNC Foam Software

My first thought would be this.

http://www.machsupport.com/

Then there is this one.

http://www.profili2.com/eng/default.htm

Buzz.
blvdbuzzard is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2013, 05:19 PM
  #5
Timthetoolman1
Thread Starter
 
Timthetoolman1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 977
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: CNC Foam Software

I thought about those, especially since you can reprogram the Mach 1. I would have to learn G code though.
Timthetoolman1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:01 AM.