Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

Looking For CNC Mill Work or Ideas

Hello everyone, I have been a avid RC'er for years now, but got burnt out and started a new job and hobby. I worked as a aerospace machinist for a while and now do small CNC Mill work from my home. I am looking for ideas for R/C related products to be made, weather it be one off for a customer, and for resale. If you have any ideas or needs please let me know.

Currently I am designing a 40 size aluminum mount that fits the LA and others.

MOD: If this is the wrong forum, I apologize.
    Last edited by dneisler; 01-05-2014 at 06:47 PM.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback
    I used the Futaba dimensioned drawing to come up with my own for a fixture for one of their servos. It is drawn in AutoCAD that I converted to .jpg for RCU’s requirement. Is this the kind of thing you are talking about? Dan.Click image for larger version. 

Name:	FUTABAS9202fixture.jpg 
Views:	79 
Size:	18.8 KB 
ID:	1954706
    Dan

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback
    Yeah I can/could make custom servo brackets as you mention. Just looking for ideas that people may need or want.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback
    dneisler, you may want to post this in the Engine Conversion forum. There are people that post in there from time to time looking for someone to do work for them.