Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Scratch Building, Aircraft Design, 3D/CAD
Reload this Page >

Looking For CNC Mill Work or Ideas

Community
Search
Notices
Scratch Building, Aircraft Design, 3D/CAD If you are starting/building a project from scratch or want to discuss design, CAD or even share 3D design images this is the place. Q&A's.

Looking For CNC Mill Work or Ideas

Search this Thread

Old 01-05-2014, 04:44 PM
dneisler
My Feedback: (7)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking For CNC Mill Work or Ideas

Hello everyone, I have been a avid RC'er for years now, but got burnt out and started a new job and hobby. I worked as a aerospace machinist for a while and now do small CNC Mill work from my home. I am looking for ideas for R/C related products to be made, weather it be one off for a customer, and for resale. If you have any ideas or needs please let me know.

Currently I am designing a 40 size aluminum mount that fits the LA and others.

MOD: If this is the wrong forum, I apologize.

Last edited by dneisler; 01-05-2014 at 04:47 PM.
Old 01-05-2014, 05:33 PM
All Day Dan
My Feedback: (5)

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

I used the Futaba dimensioned drawing to come up with my own for a fixture for one of their servos. It is drawn in AutoCAD that I converted to .jpg for RCU’s requirement. Is this the kind of thing you are talking about? Dan.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	FUTABAS9202fixture.jpg
Views:	125
Size:	18.8 KB
ID:	1954706  
Old 01-05-2014, 06:04 PM
dneisler
My Feedback: (7)

Yeah I can/could make custom servo brackets as you mention. Just looking for ideas that people may need or want.
Old 01-05-2014, 06:52 PM
balsa brain

dneisler, you may want to post this in the Engine Conversion forum. There are people that post in there from time to time looking for someone to do work for them.
Old 01-05-2014, 07:29 PM
oldbassard