Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 9 of 9

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Malta, MALTA
    Posts
    1,364
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    Missing autocad drawings

    Hi,
    I am using Autocad 2007 and was tracing a drawing. I shifted the whole folder to another harddisk and opened the file again. The tif drawings that were previously saved went missing and instead I got a link instead of the drawing. Traced autocad lines were saved and are shown.

    How can one reinstate these missing drawings in their existing location. I am enclosing an image showing what I mean.


    Your help will be most welcomed!


    With thanks


    Reuben

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Malta, MALTA
    Posts
    1,364
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	MISSING DRAWING.jpg 
Views:	65 
Size:	167.2 KB 
ID:	1973518

  3. #3
    ByLoudDesign's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Mesa, AZ
    Posts
    1,179
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback
    Go to "Insert"/ Image Manager". You should see that it says "Not Found" . High light it, its old address should be seen in "Image Found At;" to the right of this line you should see "Browse" and go the images address where it can be found and double click it. The address in the "Image Found At;" should change to where you have it now. Enter "Save" found to the right of the "Browse", this saves the new location. Now hit "Reload". If you have other images repeat the routine!
    Kits: F11C-2 1:4, Do-24T 1:8, P-3 1:10, Howard 500 1:5, XFY-1 1:4, SR-9 1:4, V-22 1/6, B-25J 1:4, F+W C3603 1:5

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Malta, MALTA
    Posts
    1,364
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback
    Thanks....will give it a shot
    Much obliged

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Malta, MALTA
    Posts
    1,364
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback
    Are the details you mentioned pertaining to Autocad 2007? The paths do not seem to be the same.

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Malta, MALTA
    Posts
    1,364
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback
    I clicked right hand mouse button on the missing drawing/ Image/External References. The enclosed image is what I got. Tried reloading same file but will not load
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	MISSING DRAWING 2.jpg 
Views:	39 
Size:	366.2 KB 
ID:	1973528

  7. #7
    ByLoudDesign's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Mesa, AZ
    Posts
    1,179
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback
    Following the instruction I gave you, you need to re-establish the location of each of the images that say "Not Found". Are the images still on your computer somewhere? If so go there for each image!
    Kits: F11C-2 1:4, Do-24T 1:8, P-3 1:10, Howard 500 1:5, XFY-1 1:4, SR-9 1:4, V-22 1/6, B-25J 1:4, F+W C3603 1:5

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Malta, MALTA
    Posts
    1,364
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback
    I can manually import them again as a new raster into the framed location than adjust the rotational angle again. However I cannot make it done automatically via the program itself. Will give it a shot again later this morning. Thanks for taking the time to assist me!

  9. #9
    ByLoudDesign's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Mesa, AZ
    Posts
    1,179
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback
    Do you know where the files are at? Go to your root directory and do a search! then follow the procedure for each image. I have to do it a lot when I move a drawing, it work!

    Go to "Insert"/ Image Manager". You should see that it says "Not Found" . High light it, its old address should be seen in "Image Found At;" to the right of this line you should see "Browse" and go the images address where it can be found and double click it. The address in the "Image Found At;" should change to where you have it now. Enter "Save" found to the right of the "Browse", this saves the new location. Now hit "Reload". If you have other images repeat the routine!
    Kits: F11C-2 1:4, Do-24T 1:8, P-3 1:10, Howard 500 1:5, XFY-1 1:4, SR-9 1:4, V-22 1/6, B-25J 1:4, F+W C3603 1:5


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:21 PM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.