Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Scratch Building, Aircraft Design, 3D/CAD
Reload this Page >

TurboCAD Learning Edition - Please Help

Community
Search
Notices
Scratch Building, Aircraft Design, 3D/CAD If you are starting/building a project from scratch or want to discuss design, CAD or even share 3D design images this is the place. Q&A's.

TurboCAD Learning Edition - Please Help

Search this Thread

Old 10-16-2004, 11:46 PM
crash_expert
My Feedback: (4)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default TurboCAD Learning Edition - Please Help

Good Day to all,

I have been using TurboCAD Learning Edition for the last 4 months, I have built 2 airplanes from it and I am proud to say that they fly. The one thing that I am a little perplexed over is resizing or scaling up or down keeping everything porpotional. The way I am doing it now is I take measurements with the measuring tool and it displays the measurement on the screen, I then select all and click on a corner until I get the measurement I am after by looking at the previous measurement on the screen that changes as I move the corner.

I was wondering if there is some way to go in and tell the program that you want to scale this up 25% of it's original or scale it down. How does this work? What am I missing here?
Old 10-17-2004, 12:43 AM
SoCal GliderGuider

Default RE: TurboCAD Learning Edition - Please Help

Acad scale command works with text imput. Also by referencing point on the drawing. Though T-Cad was like Acad.
Old 10-17-2004, 01:41 AM
BMatthews

Received 22 Likes on 19 Posts