Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Scratch Building, Aircraft Design, 3D/CAD
Reload this Page >

Pic of my poster board plane - will it fly?

Community
Search
Notices
Scratch Building, Aircraft Design, 3D/CAD If you are starting/building a project from scratch or want to discuss design, CAD or even share 3D design images this is the place. Q&A's.

Pic of my poster board plane - will it fly?

Search this Thread

Old 12-15-2002, 02:56 PM
aircowboy
My Feedback: (10)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Pic of my poster board plane - will it fly?

Here is a picture of my poster board plane I built. I am new to R/C planes and have not had a successful landing yet! I destroyed my Sig Kadet 40 and decided to purchase a Duraplane 40 Trainer. I finished building the Duraplane and have not flown it yet. I decided that the Duraplane was not indestructable enough for me so I built a Trainer out of foam posterboard I bought at Office Max. I have only about $35 into this plane(not counting the radio and engine). I based the demensions on my crashed Sig Kadet and the weight is also similar. I dont know how to balance the plane though and any help would be greatly appreciated. Any other comments are also welcome. I am hoping this plane will fly nice and slow so I have a chance to hone my skills for my duraplane.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	41130_21868.jpg
Views:	55
Size:	73.0 KB
ID:	25834  
Old 12-15-2002, 06:36 PM
the_knack

Default Duraplane

My Duraplane nosed in at half throttle from about 200 ft. Patched up the wing, put on a new prop and was ready to fly again next day. I'll take more abuse than you think. Get yourself an instructor if there's one available and you'll be flying like a pro in no time. Good Luck my friend!
Danny
Old 12-15-2002, 07:55 PM
BMatthews

Received 22 Likes on 19 Posts