Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Scratch Building, Aircraft Design, 3D/CAD
Reload this Page >

Does anyone use CorelDraw for plans?

Community
Search
Notices
Scratch Building, Aircraft Design, 3D/CAD If you are starting/building a project from scratch or want to discuss design, CAD or even share 3D design images this is the place. Q&A's.

Does anyone use CorelDraw for plans?

Search this Thread

Old 03-18-2002, 03:38 PM
w0mbat
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Does anyone use CorelDraw for plans?

I have been using CorelDraw for the past 10 years for graphic design. I want to design a few planes and was wondering if anyone is using CorelDraw rather than a strictly cad program and if it is accurate enough for making plans.
Old 03-18-2002, 04:30 PM
bluesky123
My Feedback: (2)

I'm also a big fan of CorelDRAW. I've been using it in academia to prepare all the pictures for scientific publications. I's way more intuitive than any CAD program I've tried.
Unfortunately, CorelDRAW is limited to 2D drawings (they used to have some 3D modeling in I earlier versions, but it was way too primitive, so, they've dropped it). I couldn't find a simple way to scale the pictures for printing (may be I haven't looked hard enough?).
I've seen some drawings on the net made in CorelDRAW.
Old 03-19-2002, 10:25 AM
toobo

A friend used it to create cnc-files (HPGL), but he draw the plans with FREEHAND and exported it to CD. I think these two programs are quite simular, and accurate enough to make in wood.
Old 10-27-2002, 12:55 AM
druid

Default plans in corel

I have used the CorelDraw to open plans made in CAD, or still to print plans in JPG or GIF. As I do not know to draw plans , I cannot give my opinion how much to this .
I have some plans in coreldraw now.
Old 10-27-2002, 02:57 AM
BMatthews

Received 22 Likes on 19 Posts