Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Seaplanes
Reload this Page >

Flying boat vs Float Plane

Community
Search
Notices
Seaplanes Aircraft that typically take off and land on water...radio control seaplane discussions are in here.

Flying boat vs Float Plane

Search this Thread

Old 01-26-2004, 10:35 AM
MissileTM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Flying boat vs Float Plane

I'm interested in flying off the water and can't decide if I should get a Seaplane/Flying boat like a Seamaster or should I just buy a set of Floats for one of the planes I have already? Which is easier or more fun to fly? I have been flying for several years off land and now that I have a boat I want to try flying off water.

Thanks in Advance for your Reply
Old 01-26-2004, 12:41 PM
MinnFlyer
My Feedback: (4)

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts
Default RE: Flying boat vs Float Plane

IMHO, flying hulls are WAY better (easier AND more fun) than floats. And my favorite planes are the Mariner 40 and the Seamaster. The Mariner is a bit tamer than the Seamaster, so go with what you will be most comfortable with regarding your experience level.
Old 01-26-2004, 01:02 PM
MissileTM

I was thinking of maybe getting the Seamonster from Hobby People. I have an extra 61 laying around, but don't know much about that plane, it looks like a Seamaster.
Old 01-26-2004, 01:18 PM
evan-RCU

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts