Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Spectrum

Old 09-16-2015, 07:44 AM
dirtybird
My Feedback: (5)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Spectrum

There is a long closed thread deprecating Spectrum.
I don't own Spectrum or never have used it.
But as a retired engineer I know equipment that has been on the market as long as Spectrum has most be doing something right and the people having trouble with it must be doing something wrong.
That closed thread should be deleted, not closed.
Old 09-16-2015, 07:54 AM
sro2004

It was fun while it lasted. I think in reality, anyone who read through the entire thread would realize it's much to do about nothing. One man's opinion with no testing to back his position. I did learn about ServoCity and their servo power board, so for me, the thread contained valuable information.
Old 09-16-2015, 12:44 PM
An-2o

People always say its the pilots installation that causes all their problems which is true, but in our club of 10-15 members all but 2 have spectrum radios and the other 2 have futaba radios which i'm one of those 2. All I know is when there is a problem with a brownout which isn't very often everybody that "day" that flies spectrum have glitches and lost signals but the 2 guys flying futaba don't, so it's fishy that if one guy has a brownout or glitches that day that everyone that flies with spectrum has a problem/glitch that day so it can't be installation problems in all cases. Its kinda funny when those guys keep saying they where hit with glitches and problems and tell me and the other guy to be careful but so far have never had any problems with anything we just go out and fly!
Old 09-16-2015, 01:33 PM
dirtybird

Brownouts are problem with the installation.
Other problems with the installation can cause glitches.On electrics the ESC can cause it.
Bad servos can cause it.
Reflections from a metal fence can cause it.