Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

The Chinese way ?

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

The Chinese way ?

Search this Thread

Old 02-26-2017, 03:12 AM
CptNouney

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default The Chinese way ?

Hello everyone.I just joined the Rc community which is great and long overdue !
I got a XUAV Skysurfer 1400 which is if i understand, some Chinese variants of the Skysurfer.

I am a complete noob, this is my first plane ever, and in China i do not know anyone to relate to Rc as this is a new thing around here really.You see lots of drones, but hardly ever you spot a plane.

First mistake i made was (due to bad Chinese - English communication) to get the KIT version, instead of the RTF.I had to build from scratch, and having never done it, it was quite tricky, specially having trouble finding informations on that plane.

But i made it ! Somehow, a bit clumsily, not very tidy, but i did it !
However, there has been two things i haven't been able to overcome.

Not matter what i do, my elevator gets 'jammed" in a nose up position, rendering flight impossible.

From all the vids i watched about assembly i assume the servos are fine, the pushrods are fine, and the horns are fine..I cannot explain why it gets back to this "up" position.

Also, my throttle is inverted on the transmitter. I have reseted and re done the process of channel binding but the throttle OFF position is always up..basically inverted

I would love a bit of help on this as i basically stand now with a plane that looks ready, but is flight unable.

(The picture of the elevator shows the position it stays jammed at, this is only slightly up but enough to render flight impossible, and also, if usually gets jammed much higher)

Thanks all and have a good time
Nouney
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	0226_1.jpg
Views:	53
Size:	1.99 MB
ID:	2202873   Click image for larger version

Name:	0226_2.jpg