Smart-Fly (Quest Engineering) Support Forum Support forum for all Smart-Fly products. Equalizers, Batshare, Ignition Cutoff, Regulators.

Equalizer II

Reply
Old 01-09-2011, 12:14 AM
  #1
jnjong
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Kuching
Posts: 100
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Equalizer II

Hi, trying to setup my Eq II on my biplane. One servo per aileron control surface.

Should I use the second option in the manual similar to Elevator surface or the third option? Does all three options ensure servo matching?

jnjong is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 07:19 AM
  #2
rrritchey
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Tempe, AZ
Posts: 949
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Equalizer II

Hi,
If you have one servo per aileron and are trying to put both ailerons on one receiver channel then the spit elevator is the closest to what you want.
rrritchey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 01:59 PM
  #3
jnjong
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Kuching
Posts: 100
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Equalizer II


Quote:
ORIGINAL: rrritchey

Hi,
If you have one servo per aileron and are trying to put both ailerons on one receiver channel then the spit elevator is the closest to what you want.
Thanks.

I setup the OPTION MENU and proceeded to set up the servo A and B.

1. Should I perform the setup Servo A and Servo B on the jig or directly at the wing surface?

2. The Servo Gauge - Should the servo arm pointing parallel inside the Optimal area or at the last optimal edge?
jnjong is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2011, 07:10 AM
  #4
rrritchey
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Tempe, AZ
Posts: 949
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Equalizer II

Hi,
You do not need to go into the option menu unless you want to set end-point hold. When you start to actually
adjust the servos, start with function on zero (0). You want to use your mechanical linkage to get the travels
as close to what you want on high-rates as possible. Then use the Equalizer to tweak the positions. The
"optimal" position is the most travel you want the servo to use. For the most part, just set the servos in the
wing.
rrritchey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:40 PM.