Smart-Fly (Quest Engineering) Support Forum Support forum for all Smart-Fly products. Equalizers, Batshare, Ignition Cutoff, Regulators.

Ferrite Toroids

Reply
Old 07-21-2011, 01:50 PM
  #1
Bill Vargas
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Apple Valley, CA
Posts: 1,987
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Ferrite Toroids

Robert, I plan to use an Eq6 Turbo in my 110" CARF Corsair and the plane is full of C/F everywhere. Several servo leads are plus 36" long.

So the Question for you is,,, Is the use of ferrite toroids going to effect the operations of the Eq6 turbo?,,, AND/OR are they necessary when using an Eq6 Turbo in a plane thats full of C/F?


thanks, BV
Bill Vargas is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2011, 01:56 PM
  #2
rrritchey
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Tempe, AZ
Posts: 949
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Ferrite Toroids

Hi Bill,
I don't see why you should need them. The toroids dampen signals in the leads, they are only needed when you have noisy drivers and these interfere with the radio. We have people using our equipment running 60" leads in jets with no problems all the time. I would be more worried about your radio antenna placements.
rrritchey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:20 AM.