Community
Search
Notices
Smart-Fly (Quest Engineering) Support Forum Support forum for all Smart-Fly products. Equalizers, Batshare, Ignition Cutoff, Regulators.

Power Expander or Equalizers

Search this Thread

Old 04-21-2007, 10:37 PM
Greg Cothern
My Feedback: (8)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Power Expander or Equalizers

I have a question when using master and slave mixing for split elevator halves and ailerons. I am having a time trying to get equal throws, I use Hitec digitals and have a programmer. However even using a protractor and such I am experiencing what only I can say is "mixing blues"! I just cant get equal end points and speeds, and I have tried programming 4 or 5 times. It must be the mix lag syndrome!
I know the equalizers are designed to take care of this problem, however my specific question would be this; with the multiple outputs on the same channel on a power expander will this help me to eliminate the mixes and gain equal throws as I would with the equalizer?
I would like the benefit of the power expander as well, especially with the cost being only 25% more roughly.
Thanks in advance for the help.
Old 04-22-2007, 10:37 AM
rrritchey

Default RE: Power Expander or Equalizers

Hi Greg,