Smart-Fly (Quest Engineering) Support Forum Support forum for all Smart-Fly products. Equalizers, Batshare, Ignition Cutoff, Regulators.

Ignition cutoff lead

Reply
Old 04-15-2008, 11:54 AM
  #1
sfsjkid
Thread Starter
 
sfsjkid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: fremont, CA
Posts: 592
Default Ignition cutoff lead

Hi Robert,

I''ve been using your ignition cutoff for about a year and recently installed a SuperReg. As a gas "newbie" having both brings piece of mind.

While installing the SuperReg, I was reminded that the cutoff has an extra lead for a second RX. I started to wonder if I could just plug this into a spare channel of my single RX setup. I''d slave the second channel of course. The reasons I''d like to consider this to nicely terminate the unused wire and redundancy. I''d experiment but don''t want to blow up anything.

Thanks!
sfsjkid is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2008, 12:06 PM
  #2
rrritchey
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Tempe, AZ
Posts: 949
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Ignition cutoff lead

Hi,
You can do this if you do slave it. Please check carefully for correct operation after doing this. If the LED starts blinking it means the two channels are out of sync.
rrritchey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2008, 12:08 PM
  #3
sfsjkid
Thread Starter
 
sfsjkid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: fremont, CA
Posts: 592
Default RE: Ignition cutoff lead

Thanks Robert, I''ll give it a try tonight!
sfsjkid is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:25 PM.