Notices
Smart-Fly (Quest Engineering) Support Forum Support forum for all Smart-Fly products. Equalizers, Batshare, Ignition Cutoff, Regulators.

35% IMAC Setup???

Old 12-17-2008, 08:50 PM
golfingguy27

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 35% IMAC Setup???

Hello,
I am starting to think about a setup for a new 35% IMAC plane and it has been a few years since I have bought equipment for a big plane. There are so many new things out there that I have never used before that make planes easier to set up and more dependable (redundancy), that I don't know where to start. I understand basically what the power expenders etc do, but with all of the choices it hard to figure out exactly what is the best for me. Anyway, the plane will likely be flying on Hitec digital servos (so no need for servo matching since I can do that through programming the servos???) It will have 2 per aileron, one per elevator half, and one high torque on rudder. I am not sure what battery chemistry I want to run yet. I'm used to Nimh for rx packs, a123 makes me nervous just because I have never used it and I don't like the fact that you can't really tell how much juice is left by mesauring after a few flights(I have actually had a LITTLE experience with an a123 as an rx pack in a helicopter that I haven't flown yet, and I do have a charger for a123 so I am not opposed to them if I learn more about them and get more comfortable with them), and I am used to handling lipos from flying foamies. It will likely be flown on a BME 116 engine if that matters. I would love to just have all of my needs for power expanders, regulators, switches, and batteries taken care of all in one place. What options should I look into? Thanks for any suggestions, and let me know if you need any more info to give an answer.

Thanks,
Todd
Old 12-17-2008, 09:42 PM
flatspinjim
My Feedback: (3)

Default RE: 35% IMAC Setup???

Hey Todd