Smart-Fly (Quest Engineering) Support Forum Support forum for all Smart-Fly products. Equalizers, Batshare, Ignition Cutoff, Regulators.

LED failure on EQ6

Reply
Old 05-12-2009, 03:41 PM
  #1
LundFalcon
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Hjoerring, DENMARK
Posts: 12
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default LED failure on EQ6

Hi Robert,

I'm a happy owner of an EQ6, and it has served med well during a couple of years now. It still does, but I found out that the green LED on channel 7 came loose, and only works if I push down on it!!!!

Channel 7 is not in use in my setup, but I need to ask, if the "loose" LED can cause a failure during flight?

Kind Regards
Michael Lund
Denmark

LundFalcon is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2009, 03:47 PM
  #2
rrritchey
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Tempe, AZ
Posts: 949
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: LED failure on EQ6

Hi Michael,
No, it will not cause any problems. There is nothing it can short. Let me know if you have any other questions.
rrritchey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2009, 04:47 PM
  #3
LundFalcon
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Hjoerring, DENMARK
Posts: 12
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: LED failure on EQ6

Great, thanks for your reply!! Then I'll go fly[8D]

Btw, I am know using a JR 921 reciever, and I've read the other posts about not using the BATT connections etc. You mentioned that THRO and AUX4 should be used for the powerleads, but in my setup, I prefer using GEAR and AUX3!!! Should that give any problems?

Regards
Michael
LundFalcon is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2009, 04:58 PM
  #4
rrritchey
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Tempe, AZ
Posts: 949
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: LED failure on EQ6

Hi,
No, that is not a problem, your outputs on the unit are just out of order. The power leads are ALSO channels. Even if you plug the first power lead into throttle you can still use the output on the side for that channel.
rrritchey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:32 PM.