Smart-Fly (Quest Engineering) Support Forum Support forum for all Smart-Fly products. Equalizers, Batshare, Ignition Cutoff, Regulators.

Pin and Flag

Reply
Old 03-19-2010, 09:24 AM
  #1
wilcocm
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: , UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 29
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Pin and Flag



I am about to install the Pin and Flag switch but notice the red wire is not connected in the receiving unit for the pin. I assume this is correct and the switch operates on the white and black but though I would check.

Is there any reason I cannot extend the length of the cable in the switch?

Thanks

Mark

wilcocm is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2010, 09:32 AM
  #2
rrritchey
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Tempe, AZ
Posts: 949
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Pin and Flag

Hi,
Yes, the red wire is not used. You can extend the cable length with a standard extension.
rrritchey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2010, 12:09 PM
  #3
wilcocm
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: , UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 29
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Pin and Flag

Thanks for the prompt reply.
wilcocm is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:34 AM.