Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 14 of 14

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Queensland, AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    66
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    PowerExpander EQ10 will not servo adjust

    Hi,

    I'm setting up a comp-arf 2.3m
    2x servo on rudder, 1xservo on all other surfaces.

    Using the EQ10, Power comes from a turbo reg and 2x2s Lipos.

    The unit will reset in the options menu.

    However when using the servo adjust menu nothing will work.

    I have used a few of these units before, so i am familiar with how they work, but maybe i am missing something.

    Not all of the servos are plugged in yet, but i don't think this will make any difference.
    When i select "adjust servo A" function 1, and CH3 (Rudder servo), the LED goes out and the adjust bottons do not work.
    Same for the throtle sevro when i try the same. (can't reverse this ch either)

    (The LEDs flash as they should when doing the reset, and they come on as they should when the unit is powered up)

    The reciever is bound, and they work with the radio as they should, i just can't adjust them.

    Any help would be appreciated

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Tempe, AZ
    Posts
    944
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: PowerExpander EQ10 will not servo adjust

    Hi,
    If the LEDs go out it indicates the unit does not see the receiver. If the unit can enter the Options menu and perform the functions in it then it should do the servo adjustments. The unit is either going to work or not work. Please check your receiver, try to find out why the Eq10 is not seeing it. Do the servos work in "Run"?
    Robert Ritchey
    Owner, Smart-Fly
    www.Smart-Fly.com

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Queensland, AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    66
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: PowerExpander EQ10 will not servo adjust

    The unit works in run mode, the reciever binds ok, and the servos move as they should when i move the sticks on the transmitter.
    I'll try re-binding the reciever.

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Queensland, AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    66
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: PowerExpander EQ10 will not servo adjust

    I re-bound the reciever an no change.
    The LED flashes untill a function is selected, then it goes out.
    The servo adjust doesn't work. like before.

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Tempe, AZ
    Posts
    944
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: PowerExpander EQ10 will not servo adjust

    Hi,
    This makes no sense to me so I would really like to look at it. We can send you a replacement. Please mail that unit back to us. Please contact me at Support@Smart-Fly.com with all your information, address, phone, etc. Sorry for the inconvenience.
    Robert Ritchey
    Owner, Smart-Fly
    www.Smart-Fly.com

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Tempe, AZ
    Posts
    944
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: PowerExpander EQ10 will not servo adjust

    Hi,
    I did not see an e-mail from you. I was not sure you saw my response above.
    Robert Ritchey
    Owner, Smart-Fly
    www.Smart-Fly.com

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Queensland, AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    66
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: PowerExpander EQ10 will not servo adjust

    Hi,

    Thanks i just pulled the unit out and will email you now.
    Thanks for helping out, much appreciated.

    Regards, Tony

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Queensland, AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    66
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: PowerExpander EQ10 will not servo adjust

    Best service i've ever had in the RC hobby.

    I recieved the new unit in the mail today.
    Fitted it, and everything works.[sm=thumbup.gif]

    I'll send the other unit back so you can see what happened.

    Thanks

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Tempe, AZ
    Posts
    944
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: PowerExpander EQ10 will not servo adjust

    Thanks for letting me know it got there.
    Robert Ritchey
    Owner, Smart-Fly
    www.Smart-Fly.com

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Queensland, AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    66
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: PowerExpander EQ10 will not servo adjust

    Hi, did the old unit turn up in your post?

  11. #11

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Tempe, AZ
    Posts
    944
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: PowerExpander EQ10 will not servo adjust

    Hi,
    I don't think so, my tech does all the incoming paper work. I will ask him Tuesday. He usually asks me what I want to do when something like this is returned and he has not.
    Robert Ritchey
    Owner, Smart-Fly
    www.Smart-Fly.com

  12. #12

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Queensland, AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    66
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: PowerExpander EQ10 will not servo adjust

    Sorry about this, i have no idea why it's not there yet.

    I have the reciept and registered number, but it's not coming up when i try and track it.
    I will contact them directly tomorrow and try and find out what is happening.

  13. #13

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Queensland, AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    66
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: PowerExpander EQ10 will not servo adjust

    Aus post tells me the package was in the USA on the 25th and delivered the 1st June.

  14. #14

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Tempe, AZ
    Posts
    944
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: PowerExpander EQ10 will not servo adjust

    Hi,
    Yes, sorry. I have just been totally distracted the last couple weeks with business and personal things. I will get to this over the weekend for sure. Sorry.
    Robert Ritchey
    Owner, Smart-Fly
    www.Smart-Fly.com


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:33 AM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.