Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - Electric
Reload this Page >

New to RC Boats, thinking of getting a Shockwave 26

Community
Search
Notices
Speed - Electric For all your electric boating needs.

New to RC Boats, thinking of getting a Shockwave 26

Search this Thread

Old 12-25-2010, 01:44 AM
Nesal

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to RC Boats, thinking of getting a Shockwave 26

Hi,
As said I am new to rc boats, NOT RC in general, and I would like to get my first. I have recently moved to the Dominican Republic and have a large pond near my house as well as going to the beach on weekends! I have been looking around and am especially interested in the ProBoat Shockwave 26 BL RTR, I want electric FOR SURE and BL. IS this a decent boat to start? I have heard of prop breaking issues but in theory that has been corrected with a metal prop now, correct? Anything I should look out for?
Now for the real noob question, how do you get ur boat back if ur battery dies or ESC fries or whatever!!!?? How do LIPO cutoffs work in boats? Does it cut and give you enough power to get back to shore? Will running on the beach be a problem? I know I cant do speed runs with waves and such and I should wipe it down with fresh water after running, anything else to look out for?
Thanks guys!
Old 12-25-2010, 10:35 AM
niteshadow

Default RE: New to RC Boats, thinking of getting a Shockwave 26

I have noticed a forum the otherday on boat retrevel and he {she} built a tugboat with gear to manever aroud lost boat and tow same back to you
[email protected]
Old 12-25-2010, 08:58 PM
Diesel6401
My Feedback: (1)

Default RE: New to RC Boats, thinking of getting a Shockwave 26