Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - Electric
Reload this Page >

What boat to buy?

Community
Search
Notices
Speed - Electric For all your electric boating needs.

What boat to buy?

Search this Thread

Old 06-19-2011, 03:41 PM
BilgeWater

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What boat to buy?

Hi everyone,

I am new to FE and looking to buy my first boat. I have found three that i like the looks of and would like to hear your thoughts about them.

1st and my preferred choice: Pro Boat'sBlackjack 26 SS BL Catamaran 2.4 RTR

2nd choice: Pro Boat'sImpulse 31 Deep-V BL RTR

3rd choice:Traxxas Spartan RTR

Most interested in which is best for a newbie to R/C FEs, reliability, quality of construction, and best bang for the buck.

Thanks for your comments.

Old 06-19-2011, 05:37 PM
Stinger9d9

Default RE: What boat to buy?

ORIGINAL: BilgeWater

Hi everyone,

I am new to FE and looking to buy my first boat. I have found three that i like the looks of and would like to hear your thoughts about them.

1st and my preferred choice: Pro Boat's Blackjack 26 SS BL Catamaran 2.4 RTR

2nd choice: Pro Boat's Impulse 31 Deep-V BL RTR

3rd choice: Traxxas Spartan RTR

Most interested in which is best for a newbie to R/C FEs, reliability, quality of construction, and best bang for the buck.

Thanks for your comments.

Of those 3, the Impulse wins by a country mile. After that, the Proboat Mystic catamaran would be a FAR better choice than the Blackjack - the steerable outdrive on the BJ26 will steal power and/or just plain break if you add too much power. The Mystic was designed with input from Darin Jordin (an accomplished racer and record holder) - as was the Impulse - both would be great choices.