Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - Electric
Reload this Page >

Futaba T6k - Throttle 'lock'? RC customization.

Speed - Electric For all your electric boating needs.

Futaba T6k - Throttle 'lock'? RC customization.

Old 03-04-2019, 02:43 AM
SoundSearcher

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Question Futaba T6k - Throttle 'lock'? RC customization.

The company I work for just bought a rc boat with a heck of a lot of survey equipment installed on it (I work as a surveyor doing surveys of anything underwater) and we're all a bit new to the rc world. This may(hopefully) be something simple so I apologize if so but like I said, we're all still a bit new to the rc world. I'm used to sitting on the boat and working, not on the shore watching/controlling.

We are using a Futaba T6k controller.

Two questions-

We would like to program some kind of 'throttle lock' that we could activate using one of the unused switched on the controller. To better describe, we would like to be able to lock a speed without having to constantly hold the joystick. What seems to be the tricky part is that this can not be a pre-set speed as depending on the environment we are surveying in if it is against a current or with, etc, we may need to 'lock' more or less throttle. Is this possible and if so, how?

Next, which is most likely much more simple, at the moment the distributor programmed the controller to only be using the right joystick for both throttle up/down as well as turning left/right. It should be possible to change this to have the left joystick control the throttle up/down and the right joystick control the turning left/right?

It's mainly the throttle lock that I'm concerned with now as I'm pretty sure I can figure out separating the joystick controls but any and all suggestions help!
Thank you!
Old 03-04-2019, 07:23 AM
Hydro Junkie

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

I've got some questions that are pertinent to any answers: