Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - Electric
Reload this Page >

Need Power System Recommendations for RC Ship!

Community
Search
Notices
Speed - Electric For all your electric boating needs.

Need Power System Recommendations for RC Ship!

Search this Thread

Old 04-09-2019, 11:34 PM
thomaska

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need Power System Recommendations for RC Ship!

Hi,
I am completely new in RC Boats. I am building a Utility Ship in my 3d Printer and i need recommendations for power system if that possible. I am not interested in speed, i am interested in good and smooth cruise since it is a ship and not a boat. I believe that i need motors with low KV but i don't know what to choose and with what ESC. Do i need cooling system also?

I will appreciate any suggestions.

Best Regards

Thomas
Old 04-10-2019, 06:27 PM
Hydro Junkie

Received 130 Likes on 123 Posts

You left out a lot if information that we would need to help you out. These are just a few of the basics:
1) How big is this ship going to be(Length and width)?
2) How heavy is this ship going to be?
3) How fast do you want it to be? I know you said speed isn't an issue but it does come into play when trying to figure out how much power you will need to reach your speed goal. After all, you don't want a ship that only goes 1 or 2 KPH as that would be like watching paint dry while, at the same time, you don't want your displacement hull up on a plane either
4) How long of run time do you want? Are you looking at 5 or 10 minutes or are you looking at over an hour?
Old 04-10-2019, 09:57 PM
thomaska

Firstly I would like to thank you for the reply. let me answer in your questions.
1) How big is this ship going to be(Length and width)?
The length is 1 meter and the width 30 cm.
2) How heavy is this ship going to be?