Speed - Electric For all your electric boating needs.

traxxas m41 wide

Old 07-08-2019, 12:10 PM
buggylee

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default traxxas m41 wide questions and answers I hope and build

I bought the the traxxas m41 and 2 3s 5000 mah batteries with the id charger.
This is my first r.c. boat and it will also be for my 6 year old daughter . I am here looking for advice and to give some from what I have learned so far with this boat.
A little about my experience with rc and boats.
as far as rc goes I started at the age of ten building a nitro kyosho burns with my father. I had that car for 20 years and also had an hpi savage nitro. Recently I have switched to electric cars and have an ecx ruckus 2wd brushless up grade, hpi jumshot 2wd. and an aarma typhon 6s.

As far as boats go, I have no rc experience but do have a decent amount of real life experience with
a 1989 checkmate 17' with a 150 marine mariner , multiple I.M.P. eleganza with twin 454's , and a 30 ' cobra catamaran with twin 2.5 offshore mercs. and various other brands from original sweet 16 to 1984 bayliner cuddy cabin.

Enough about that. I bought this boat just before easter and ran it a couple of times at my fathers house in v.a. and it was pretty fun out of the box.
Recently , we went back down for forth of july week and had some problems as well as some good times. During easter the lake was super calm and I I dared not flip the boat as the water was cold and the real boat was not in the lake. so it was fun but could have been more fun.

This past week was a different story. 4 th of July week and the lake was packed. A good ...........

i ll be back in a little have to , take my kid to gymnastics, ok back!
Like I was saying it was a good weekend to give the boat a good test in all weather conditions.
It was also a good time to test adjustments and after market parts.