Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - Electric
Reload this Page >

ProBoat Recoil 26 Upgrade

Community
Search
Notices
Speed - Electric For all your electric boating needs.

ProBoat Recoil 26 Upgrade

Search this Thread

Old 09-03-2019, 12:32 PM
Stoshski

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default ProBoat Recoil 26 Upgrade

I'm new to the game and just purchased a ProBoat Recoil 26. I don't want to make any other modifications yet other than the prop and battery for now. What do you recommend? I don't want to jeopardize any of the current stock components but looking for some better performance.

I may be asking other dumb questions in the future. Thanks for the help.
Old 09-04-2019, 08:13 AM
Got RPM

Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts

No dumb questions. An Octura or CNC m450 or x442 prop (or equivalent) is known to wake up the Recoil, the Octura must be sharpened but are more durable if you ever hit the prop on trash, the bottom, etc. Larger props (x445) can be faster, but they may cause the LVC to activate due to the increased amp draw. You can also spend an hour or two reading this thread:

https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...R#post33837599

Old 09-04-2019, 08:20 AM
Stoshski

I really appreciate the help.
One more... It comes with a 11.1V 3200mAh 3S, 30c LiPo - What would you recommend as an upgrade without jeopardizing any of the internal components? How would the larger battery increase performance? Thanks.
Old 09-04-2019, 08:47 AM
Got RPM