Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - Electric
Reload this Page >

caribean cruiser or villian ex?

Community
Search
Notices
Speed - Electric For all your electric boating needs.

caribean cruiser or villian ex?

Search this Thread

Old 03-29-2004, 04:24 PM
rave1691

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default caribean cruiser or villian ex?

Ok, here another newbie with tons of questions. I am totally new to the rc world. Ive never owned a high quality boat. So basically Im still learning but after doing a lot of research and comparisons, I know what boats are awesome and whichs ones are ok. Of course like every newbie, we want to know which are the fastest electrics with fairly easy maintenance. Some of my questions were answered just by looking through these forums. Unfortunaly I dont know anyone I know locally I can ask. The Miss budweiser boat caught my eye but there are simple problems that some people have encountered that would require experience and that I dont have. So my best choice is to go with electric. I would like to know about these boats since they have a similar twin 550 engine. Im guessing that they are about equally fast so what I need to know is which one is better and why and problems most likely I would encounter.
Old 03-29-2004, 05:15 PM
pompebled

Default RE: caribean cruiser or villian ex?

Hi rave!

If you want a "high quality boat"(your own words), steer clear of all, more or less, far eastern built ABS, RTR boats, they are not bad for a beginner, but if you look through all the postings of people who want to improve on their ABS boats, you know what the problem is; after a while you want more speed and overall performance.

Take a look at www.mhz.engines.com they have a US distributer too.

And my personal favourite: www.hopf-modelltechnik.de , if I'm not mistaken you can purchase these boats through the US MHZ outlet aswell.