Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - Electric
Reload this Page >

Predator out rigger help setting up

Notices
Speed - Electric For all your electric boating needs.

Predator out rigger help setting up

Old 05-18-2009, 08:18 PM
gonggongboy

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Predator out rigger help setting up

Ive been building a predator out rigger that blown up to 26in long. its my first time building aboat let alone opperating a rc boats. i had a gas mono but rigger i hear are completly different setup. im wondering were the hardware mounts what angles do the rudder, struts and turn fins need to be. what power system to use. im thinking about either a feigao l or xl not sure what kvs to use. im thinking either 60 to 80a on either 3s lipo or 12 cell. also what height/angles do the sponsons need to be at. if you have links or know your self help me out.
Old 05-18-2009, 09:38 PM
Crabstick

Default RE: Predator out rigger help setting up

http://www.rcboataholic.com/building/matrix.htm

this should give you somewhere to start, Also a link below to Tom Moorehouse's firefighter riggers which are well known and here is a link to some plans of one, this should help with angles and hardware mounting etc

http://new.intlwaters.com/FreePlans/...ghterboats.htm

Old 05-19-2009, 06:47 AM
gonggongboy

i couldnt veiw the files swince they were dxf is there a way i can convert them
Old 05-21-2009, 04:42 AM
Simon.O.

ORIGINAL: gonggongboy