Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - Electric
Reload this Page >

Help a newbie!

Community
Search
Notices
Speed - Electric For all your electric boating needs.

Help a newbie!

Search this Thread

Old 06-16-2009, 08:01 PM
StarscreamF22

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help a newbie!

Hi all, I'm new to this.

Basically I like to visit beautiful scenic places and they usually have some really nice lakes so I thought I would like to get a RC electric boat, preferably a fast one and one that is of decent size (not small). I live in the UK so whichever boat you recommend I will see if it's available here.

Things I'm looking for: -

1.Decent speed. (I'm not sure what good speed is for these products)
2.Good range/distance (I don't know whats a good range/distance for these products)
3.RTR - Ready To Run
4.Price no more then £100/$163
5.Good battery life (I don't know whats good battery life for these products)
6.Good value for money.
7.Reliable, good to take out every now and then just for fun.

Thanks in advance.
Old 06-16-2009, 09:18 PM
hugho

Default RE: Help a newbie!

Hello Japparn,
Thanks for your message. I've been looking for some time the pound to dollar conversion.
Old 06-16-2009, 09:26 PM
StarscreamF22

Can you help me?
Old 06-16-2009, 10:33 PM
ROMA-F1

YOU CAN BUY FROM THIS COMPANY.. WWW.TOWERHOBBIE.COM.. IS MAI N-1 COMPANY IN [ U.S.A], YOU HAVE TOO SE
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Sq46031.jpg
Views:	13
Size:	160.0 KB
ID:	1219602  
Old 06-17-2009, 10:36 AM
deslok113

Or try Horizon Hobby.  They have proboat boats.  For $163 dollars I'd suggest the Apache.  Or try the Cen racing site.  The Grey thunder with the 775 motor is fast.  Almost as fast as some of the slower brushless motors I've seen.  If you want super Speed you will have to go brushless.  Of course they will cost you more.
Old 06-17-2009, 11:01 AM
pompebled

Hi Jabbran,

Welcome to the wet side!