Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

counter rotating brushless motors?

If I was to buy to 2Velineon VXL-3m Brushless Power System(http://www.buytraxxas.com/product_in...oducts_id=3321) Can I make one counter rotating by simply changing the wiring (abc, cba)

I am new to the brushless motor systems, so I have no Idea.

Quick reason why.

I have a Traxxas Villain IV and the ESC blew. So I wanted to upgrade to the new Villain EX gear, but thought, why stop their, and go for brushless. I could run 2 sets of 6 cell packs, and have 2 14.4 volt brushless motors screaming away. I already have upgraded shafts to accept octra props so I can change those out as needed for the new power as well.

Any thoughts? I could also just add another gear to 1 side to get the counter rotation needed. But I would rather do it by turning the motor the other direction.

Thanks.

Starling Design Company
    http://www.starlingdesign.ca
    web & graphic design

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

RE: counter rotating brushless motors?

try plugging the battery negative wire to positive terminal of the motor and do same with the positive connect to negative, it should turn reverse.
    losi,warhead,dirtbike,,HTB360-2 ,HS Dumas,Nitro hammer, H&M Tunnnel,hydrofoamie,nomadio sensor,cat31,OB SW36

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

Simple as swapping the motor wires around to the speed controller. Red to Black, Black to Red. Till the motor spins the opposite direction just as Wave waker had stated!

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback