Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - Electric
Reload this Page >

H&M Freya

Community
Search
Notices
Speed - Electric For all your electric boating needs.

H&M Freya

Search this Thread

Old 12-10-2009, 09:46 PM
baxternick
My Feedback: (19)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default H&M Freya

I am kind of new to boats. Less than 2 years... I have had a few Vegas RTR's and I currently have a UL-1 and a renegade rigger. I want a better quality and faster boat. I was going to purchase a Venom EKOS but with all the trouble with them I am backing out on that one. So I am thinking about building my own boat starting from a hull from H&M. I want the Freya (geico boat below), and according to them they are making a batch of them right now. I really liked the agitator 105 (white hull picture), but they will not be available till march next year. The motor they emailed me in the estimate work up is a Lehner 2250 9 wind hot version with a navy 155 amp esc. I was just curious if anyone out there has had this hull or any of the smaller H&M cats? How did they like them? Also my second question is what kind of epoxy do they use to glue the motor mounts in place, and to fill the gap in around the flex shaft going out the bottom of the hull? I was thinking about Hysol because I have some and have used it in all my composite giant scale planes with great luck. My other question is what kind of run time can you expect with this motor and 2 Kokam 5000mah 4s packs? Thanks in advanced guys!
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Ki18156.jpg
Views:	165
Size:	23.5 KB
ID:	1331680   Click image for larger version

Name:	Fa86198.jpg
Views:	145
Size:	29.8 KB
ID:	1331681  
Old 12-11-2009, 09:49 AM
Gerwin Brommer

Default RE: H&M Freya

The Freya is a VERY VERY GOOD hull !!!! Very well designed.
The first one ever on the water had a BRUSHED motor in it and it hauled !!!!!!!!
4S on the 2250/9 is not enough, I would go for 6S minimum.