Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - Electric
Reload this Page >

new to boats, rookie questions

Community
Search
Notices
Speed - Electric For all your electric boating needs.

new to boats, rookie questions

Search this Thread

Old 06-22-2010, 07:26 AM
diabolic-mind

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default new to boats, rookie questions

hey guys ive posted here a few other times and gotten great info. so i figured what the heck ill try my luck at getting some questions answered.

1- is there a pump that you guys use for the water cooling systems or how does it work?
2- is there a reason why the rudder is next to the prop rather than behind it? and what advantages does it have if any?
3-what is the purpose of the little metal fins on back outter sides of the boat?
4-are all electric boats direct drive, or do some have gearing and if so what is the best gear ratio to use?

i know these questions are probably insignificant to you guys but like i said im new to boats. thanks in advance for any info given
Old 06-22-2010, 08:02 AM
SV27dayton

Default RE: new to boats, rookie questions

No problem - these are nice specific questions that are easy to answer. If I am incomplete someone will finsh for me: