RCU Forums

RCU Forums (http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   Speed - Electric (http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/speed-electric-109/)
-   -   MISS GEICO UPGRADES (http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/speed-electric-109/10567486-miss-geico-upgrades.html)

whitemikeparks 06-10-2011 06:00 PM

MISS GEICO UPGRADES

IM SURE THIS HAS BEEN DISCUSSED BEFORE BUT I AM NEW TO THE WHOLE THING SO BARE WITH ME PLEASE. I HAVE BOUGHT TH E PRO BOAT MISS GEICO AND IT IS PLENTY FUN BUT I WAN TO MAKE IT FASTER BUT DONT KNOW ANYTHING ABOT ALL THIS STUFF. I KNOW I WANT TO UPGRADE THE ESC AND MOTOR BUT I DONT KNOW WHATS BEST. I DONT MIND SPENDING MONEY BUT I DO WANT THE BEST AND MOST RELIABLE. I WANT IT TO BE FAST WHAT MOTRO AND ESC SHOULD I GET. SO ANY HELP WOULD BE GREAT WHAT COMBINATIONS SHOULD I USE FOR BEST PERFORMANCE

THANKS<br type="_moz" />

NobodyFamous 06-11-2011 04:39 AM

RE: MISS GEICO UPGRADES

step 1.  Don't type in all caps.<div>step 2. understand that the faster you go, the less reliable things CAN become.</div><div>
</div><div>I am not familiar with the miss geico, but for all boats, you need to make sure your cooling is top notch.  And always give yourself head room.  Higher C rated Lipo batteries are better.  Higher amperage ESC's will give you head room.</div><div>
</div><div>In order to determine each you should start with the motor.  Choose one that is going to work and give you the speed you want (It will also most likely be a leopard from Off Shore Electrics)  Once you know the max amp draw that motor is capable of, get an ESC with a little more (a Turnigy 180 amp) and then the biggest lipo (mah) you can fit with the highest C rating you can afford.</div><div>
</div><div>While chooseing a motor, you also need to think about what voltage you are going to run. . . 4s-6s is good.  Anything over 6s gets very pricy.</div><div>