Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

New Build - First Gas

Hi all,!!! Firts of all I am new to the forum. So let me introduce my self so I dont get yell at for the project I am starting. I had some experience with FE boats building and upgrading them I already passed the 55mph threshold with one of my boats.I have switch to gas because I have recently moved to Spain where the neares lake is an hour away, and driving this much for 4 minutes of run time in the water with 3 batterie sets its just not fun anymore. So I switched to Gas in hope for some more relaxing time away from my problems and the W... hahaha shhhh!... I am majoring in automotive tech so petrol engines are not new to me and I understand the basics most of the boats dynamicsc (I have build and upgraded FE boats). The only thing I am really new to is putting this two together. Although the basics I understand I will ask for to those willing to give it for my first gas build. Although I prefer goning pretty slow to make a good build, I planned ahead and start off big, (I know this is not recomended but I have some building experience, pretty handy, good workshop at home, and basic knowledge). Plus I know I will get bored if I start with a small average speed boat. As I said I already crossed the 55mph threshold and I not looking to compromise on that. Maybe a little bit les but not going back to the 35mph.

So enough about my self the build.

Its a DEEP V mono hull from prestwich rc boats in the UK. I LIVE IN EUROPE,with good water line clearence. I want something that can handle rough waters on ocations.