Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - RC Gas Boats
Reload this Page >

Cylinder Piston Question

Community
Search
Notices
Speed - RC Gas Boats Discuss gas RC boats right here!

Cylinder Piston Question

Search this Thread

Old 03-02-2013, 03:50 PM
tbaysal2000

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Cylinder Piston Question

I had an issue previously with my motor and had the piston changed. I was never sure if the changes were made with Zenoah piston and it's rings so finally I had time to open the thing. I noticed piston center and also the structure to be different. As I'm not an expert, I'm adding photos. Can you tell me the used piston is actually a Zenoah?

I also added photos of the cylinders as they seem to be quite warn, many scratches inside. But maybe it happens with every used cylinder/piston, then I would not bother to do so. If you would suggest me to change the piston/Cylinder, I hope there's a guide how to remove the piston and what I need to do for the first matching of cylinder/piston.

I also added photos of the previous ngk and new one I have. I wonder if one of them is fake?

Update:
OK, I tried many times but can't add photos. Will try again later.

Old 03-02-2013, 09:59 PM
stevo7896

Default RE: Cylinder Piston Question

If you click on the "post reply " button on the upper left corner ,the box will open to type your message .Under that box you will see area under that box to add photos. Here is a link to a site that has some great info on our hobby and lots of tech info. http://www.modelgasboats.com/zenoah-teardown/
Old 03-04-2013, 10:11 AM
Ron Olson
My Feedback: (1)

Received 20 Likes on 17 Posts

Unless the piston came in a Zenoah box, it could be from someone else. RCMK pistons and many others will fit right in.