Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: exceed racing

exceed racing

Alright, don't kill me because I bought an exceed. I'm brand new to boating. Got my son a small electric 2 years ago n he seemed ready for more. We found a "good deal," checked it out, seemed legit. We ran the boat dry, steered, accelerated the whole nine yards. Got it up to Michigan n put her in the lake. Fresh fuel, good plug, runs awsome on the stand. New AA batteries for the Servos and controller(rayovac industrial.) I know, not the best. Here's what happens, if you go towards the middle of the lake the boat will get about 20 feet away from you and the engine shuts down. Retrieve the boat, fires right back up. Try it again n the same thing. Now we have run this thing on the stand for several minutes with no issues. Also, if you keep the boat near the shore and drive it while you walk next to it, you're fine. Here's some #'s: controller model fs-gt3b. AFHDS, 2.4 ghz 3 channel, 10 model, car/boat. Boat: exceed racing 1300gs260 product code 12001. It has a fs260m with clutch. Any ideas are super appreciated. Any other info that I can provide I will. My boy just turned 9, this was a present, although we are in good spirits now I would like a have it running before its ice. T pro, mg996r, digi hi torque servos.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback
    OK, I'll let you live! With the radio, do a range check. Fly Sky's usually have a great range but it's worth checking anyway. Seeing how it doesn't have a retractable antenna, just walk out a way to see if you have any loss, just play with the steering and/or rudder to see if you get any glitches.