Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - RC Gas Boats
Reload this Page >

Expresscraft Not Open For Business?

Community
Search
Notices
Speed - RC Gas Boats Discuss gas RC boats right here!

Expresscraft Not Open For Business?

Search this Thread

Old 12-06-2016, 11:24 AM
FROGMAN524
My Feedback: (5)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Expresscraft Not Open For Business?

So about 10 years ago I built a 65" GTX from Expresscraft and sold it the following year when I went off to college. Well, now it's been 5 years since I graduated college and I've gotten married and so on and so forth. I emailed them the other day looking to have an RTR built or possibly order up another hull and build again. The e-mail I got back said the owner had had some health issues and would not be building any more boats right now. Would there be a retailer out there that would have some of their hulls in stock still?
Old 12-06-2016, 05:28 PM
Ron Olson
My Feedback: (1)

Received 20 Likes on 17 Posts

You usually bought directly from Tom. The business has been for sale for a while.
Old 12-07-2016, 02:00 AM
Justaddwata
My Feedback: (3)

Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts

Last word I had heard Tom had worked out a deal with another guy and they were going to partner up and keep things working. I am not sure exactly where they are at but would not count them out just yet.

I remember your build Frogman and you had some pretty cool pics of the boat in a crystal clear lake if my memory is still working.
Old 12-07-2016, 07:34 AM
expresscraft

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts