Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - RC Gas Boats
Reload this Page >

What is a good speed? ? ? ? ? ?

Community
Search
Notices
Speed - RC Gas Boats Discuss gas RC boats right here!

What is a good speed? ? ? ? ? ?

Search this Thread

Old 04-13-2007, 05:30 AM
Pacific Planes

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What is a good speed? ? ? ? ? ?

I am kind of new to boats and I had a couple speed related questions. I have a 52 inch formula hydroplain racing boat but it is not hitting over 30 mph. It is to the point now where I am setting the throttle trim (on controller) all the way up when I put it in the water just so it will hit 30. It is idle as high as it can without spinning the prop. Does anyone have any suggestions. I will try placing pics tomorrow but I really would like to get it moving faster. What are some of the average speeds of a 52 inch gas boat? Do you feel that nitro boats are faster is most cases? Any suggestions help.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Db83763.jpg
Views:	8
Size:	127.6 KB
ID:	663146  
Old 04-13-2007, 05:39 AM
martno1fan

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: What is a good speed? ? ? ? ? ?

hi what engine are you running in it also what prop hardware etc all these things are what matter and will determine what speed it will go.do you have any pics of the boat and the setup that way people can offer advice easier.
Old 04-13-2007, 06:06 AM
Pacific Planes

I will take a picture of the prop later today and post it. I don't know what type of prop it is. What do you think about the setup overall though?
Old 04-13-2007, 06:08 AM
wayneuk01