Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - RC Gas Boats
Reload this Page >

Miss Llumar 1/8th again !

Community
Search
Notices
Speed - RC Gas Boats Discuss gas RC boats right here!

Miss Llumar 1/8th again !

Search this Thread

Old 01-14-2009, 11:56 PM
Jamming

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Miss Llumar 1/8th again !

Hello, Sorry for bringing up this subject again, but didn't want to add my question to a long post. I now have my 1/8 Miss Llumar. I gotta say i don't see the thin hull people have spoke of, Overall it looks like a decent hull and plenty heavy layup. But maybe it's just because i am new to gasoline boating. But i do have a WHH team pro to compare. The team pro is a little heavier but not as much as i exspected from the forums i have read.

Now for a question: I pulled the clutch and the four aluminum post that are holding the case together, Can i just leave them or should i remove them and put Nuts on the studs. The studs as you know have a allen head for removal, But they are really in there, I used a bit of heat NO LUCK, There freaken tight. So can i nut them and call it good. Also thought of cutting the blue collars down, So there not long. Thoughts ?

Also going to order a speed master rudder, Do i toss the water pump, or do i still need it with the dual pick-up rudder. I assume i can run with no pump and clutch, because as soon as the boat starts moving it should get water. Right ? And who do i order the prop cable and collet from, Is it anything special or can i just get a longer cable and wack it down. If i want to make it a 1/4" cable do i have to change the tube. Seems to me the stock cable is pretty sloppy in the tube.

Difficult to read, But the carb is a walbro And i think it says 253 on the side, Will i really see much change switching to a 257.
Thank You !
Old 01-15-2009, 09:24 AM
soundguykaraoke50

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Miss Llumar 1/8th again !